Staff

2016-2017 Lavaca High School Staff

Felicia Owen-aFelicia Owen – High School Principal
email: Felicia.Owen@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education in Educational Leadership Harding University
Google Certified Educator, Level 1
Principal Page   TICAL Presentation

 

 

dawn-smithson-aDawn Smithson – Secretary
email: Dawn.Smithson@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in General Studies – Westark Community College
Office Procedures

 

 

 

ann-clark-a Ann Clark – Mathematics
email: Ann.Clark@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–University of the Ozarks
Master of Education in Educational Leadership–Arkansas State University
Pre-Calculus          Algebra 2        AP Calculus AB        Pre-AP Algebra 2

 

 

paula-cooper-a Paula Cooper – Art/Art Club/Activities Committee
email: Paula.Cooper@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Art Arkansas Tech University
Art

 

 

 

terri-crabtree-a Terri Crabtree – Nurse
email: Terri.Crabtree@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in Chemistry and Biology
Associate of Applied Science

 

 

 

melisa-crossland-aMelisa Crossland – Cross Country Head Coach
email: Melisa.Crossland@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education
Master in Gifted & Talented

 

 

 

logan-dooly-a Logan Dooly – Band Director/Music
email: Logan.Dooly@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Music Education, Henderson State University
LHS Bands

 

 

 

rusty-franklin-aRusty Franklin – Coach/Social Studies/Activities Committee
email: Rusty.Franklin@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science History with Teacher Licensure – University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Google Certified Educator, Level 1  
History

 

 

 

scott-gann-aScott Gann – Assistant Band Director/Music/Choir
email: Scott.Gann@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelors of Music Education from University of Arkansas Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

karen-grady-aKaren Grady – Gifted & Talented
email: Karen.Grady@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science University of Arkansas
Master of Art in Teaching, Arkansas Tech University

 

 

 

mark-headley-aMark Headley – Athletic Director/Coach/Health Teacher
email: Mark.Headley@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health/Physical Education Arkansas Tech University
Health

 

 

 

Melissa Irby-aMelissa Irby – Paraprofessional
email: Melissa.Irby@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

samantha-lemp-aSamantha Lemp – Mathematics
email: Samantha.Lemp@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–Henderson State University
Bridge to Algebra Two       Geometry

 

 

 

Lori Mello-aLori Mello – Special Education
email: Lori.Mello@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts, Arkansas Tech University

 

 

 

 

steve-moody-aSteve Moody – Counselor / Coach
email: Steve.Moody@Lavacaschools.com
Henderson State University

 

 

 

 

johnna-morgan-aJohnna Morgan – Special Education
email: Johnna.Morgan@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Masters in Education, Arkansas Tech University
Life Skills

 

 

marcie-newhart-aMarcie Newhart – Vocal Music
email: Marcie.Newhart@lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education Eastern Kentucky University
Master of Science in Ed. Technology/Library Media Science University of Central Arkansas

 

 

 

whit-overton-aWhit Overton – Coach/Social Studies
email: Whit.Overton@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Civics/Economics

 

 

 

greg-pair-aGreg Pair Jr – Oral Communications/Physical Science/Coach/FCA Sponsor
email: Greg.Pair@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Speech Communication with a minor in Philosophy
Physical Science

 

 

 

jamie-pair-a Jamie Pair – Mathematics/Activities Committee
email: Jamie.Pair@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics, Arkansas Tech
Master of Science in College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech
Algebra 1     Linear Stats

 

 

 

rita-perry-a Rita Perry – Business Education/FBLA Sponsor
email: Rita.Perry@Lavacaschools.com
Business Education & Business Administration University of the Ozarks
Educational Leadership Harding University
Business

 

 

renner-reed-aRenner Reed – Coach/Physical Education
email: Renner.Reed@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education – Arkansas State University

 

 

 

landra-rink-aLandra Rink – Science
email: Landra.Rink@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science Secondary Education, Physical Science with the Geology Option
From Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas
M.Ed. School Counseling and Leadership
From Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas
Chemistry/Physics

 

michael-robberson-aMichael Robberson – Spanish/Finance/Multi-Cultural Club Sponsor
email: Michael.Robberson@Lavacaschools.com
BSBA Business Entrepreneurship, U of A Fayetteville
Masters of Arts in Teaching, U of A Fayetteville
Spanish

 

 

brittney-robinson-aBrittney Robinson  – English/Alternative Learning
email: Brittney.Robinson@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
English 9

 

 

 

mary-rollins-aMary Rollins – Drama
email: Mary.Rollins@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science, Business Administration and Marketing, College of the Ozarks
Bachelor of Science, Business Education, University of the Ozarks
Master of Education in Vocational Education, University of Arkansas

 

 

 

martin-roof-aMarty Roof – English/Oral Communication/ELL
email: Martin.Roof@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education University
of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Masters of Science in Education Theory and Practice, Arkansas State University
English 10

 

 

brian-schlinker-aBrian Schlinker – Coach/Social Studies
email: Brian.Schlinker@Lavacaschools.com
BA of History/Political Science ATU
World History       Football

 

 

 

brenda-scoggins-aBrenda Scoggins – Instructional Assistant
email: Brenda.Scoggins@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

landen-scoggins-aLanden Scoggins – Agriculture/FFA Sponsor
email: Landen.Scoggins@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Professional Studies w/Agri Business concentration—Arkansas Tech University
Master of Secondary Education w/Career and Technical Concentration—University of Arkansas Fayetteville
Agriculture/FFA

 

 

dale-teague-aDale Teague – Director of Safety and Security
Instructor of Criminal Justice
email: Dale.Teague@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

shannon-todaro-aShannon Todaro –  Library/Media Specialist/Activities Committee
email: Shannon.Todaro@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Science in Library Media University of Central Arkansas
Library Media Center

 

 

 

becky-turney-aBecky Turney – English/Activities Committee/Senior Advisor
email: Becky.Turney@Lavacaschools.com
BA in English Education from Arkansas Tech University
English

 

 

 

mildred-walker-aMildred Walker – Concurrent Facilitator
email: Mildred.Walker@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

tracie-weaver-a Tracie Weaver – Science/Student Council Sponsor
email: Tracie.Weaver@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Biology with Teacher Licensure University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Master of Science in Food Safety – University of Arkansas
Google Certified Educator, Level 1
Biology/Anatomy       StuCo      TICAL Presentation

 

 

jody-wein-aJody Wein – Family & Consumer Science/FCCLA Sponsor
email: Jody.Wein@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Home Economics Education Baylor University
Family & Consumer Science

 

 

 

tyler-white-aTyler White – Construction
email: Tyler.White@Lavacaschools.com
Career & Technical Permit
Construction

 

 

 

Justin Wyles-aJustin Wyles – Coach/Alternative Learning
email: Justin.Wyles@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Coach Wyles