Staff

2016-2017 LES Staff

Sam Slott – Principal
email: Sam.Slott@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Casey Whittaker – Secretary
email: Casey.Whittaker@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Megan Bruso – 4th Grade Teacher
email: Megan.Bruso@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Applied Science in Early Childhood Education University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Fourth Grade

 

 

 

 

Janet Brown – SPED
email : Janet.Brown@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Katie Bucella – Kindergarten
email: Katie.Bucella@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Mary Carroll – Pre-K Aide
email: Mary.Carroll@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Carter Laura Carter – Counselor
email: Laura.Carter@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science Elementary Education
Master of Education in School Counseling and Leadership

 

 

 

Jennifer Cook – 2nd Grade Teacher
email: Jennifer.Cook@Lavacaschools.com
Early Childhood Education John Brown University
Curriculum and Instruction: Teacher as Leader John Brown University (December 2015)

 

 

 

Melisa Crossland – 3rd Grade Teacher
email: Melisa.Crossland@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education
Master in Gifted & Talented

 

 

 

 

Pam Davis – Art
email: Pam.Davis@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Katie Dunn – 1st Grade Teacher
email: Katie.Dunn@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Melissa Eckart – 4th Grade Teacher
email: Melissa.Eckart@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor’s of Science in Early Childhood Education from UAFS
Master’s of  Education in Educational Theory and Practice from Arkansas State University
Fourth Grade

 

 

 

Scott Gann – Music
email: Scott.Gann@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelors of Music Education from University of Arkansas Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

Karen Grady –  Gifted and Talented
email: Karen.Grady@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science University of Arkansas
Master of Art in Teaching, Arkansas Tech University

 

 

 

 

Ashlee Green – 2nd Grade Teacher
email: Ashlee.Green@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Brandi Harwell – Pre-K Teacher
email:Brandi.Harwell@lavacaschools.com/a>

 

 

 

 

 

Dasha Headley – Library Media Specialist
email: Dasha.Headley@Lavaca.schools.com
Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Master of Library Media Science University of Central Arkansas

 

 

 

Krista Hinton – Kindergarten Teacher
email:Krista.Hinton@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Allison Holland 3rd Grade Teacher
email: Allison.Holland@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Natasha Ingram – Pre-K Aide
email: Natasha.Ingram@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Caitlyn Kilbreth – 1st Grade Teacher
email: Caitlyn.Kilbreth@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science Early Childhood Education University of Arkansas Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

Lacie Kilbreath – 4th Grade Teacher
email: Lacie.Kilbreath@Lavacaschools.com
Fourth Grade

 

 

 

 

 

Scott LeBrun – 3rd Grade Teacher
email: Scott.Lebrun@Lavacaschools.com
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

Kimberly Matejek – Pre-K Teacher
email: Kimberly.Matejek@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Brittany McCarter – Speech
email: Brittany.McCarter@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Katie McKamie – OT
email : Katie.McKamie@Lavacaschools.com
 

 

 

 

 

Sara Palmer – Kindergarten Grade Teacher
email: Sara.Palmer@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Jamie Patterson – Physical Education
email: Jamie.Patterson@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Kim PevehouseKim Pevehouse – Interventionist
email: Kim.Pevehouse@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Amanda Pope – Paraprofessional
email: Amanda.Pope@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Rachelle Raper – Pre-K Aide
email: Rachelle.Raper@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Ross – Sped Paraprofessional
email: Karen.Ross@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Jessica Scantling – 3rd Grade Teacher
email: Jessica.Scantling@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education University of Arkansas Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

Jessica Sotherland – 2nd Grade Teacher
email: Jessica.Sotherland@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Caitlin Staton – 1st Grade Teacher
email: Caitlin.Staton@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Nicholaus Stinson – Kindergarten Teacher
email : Nicholaus.Stinson@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Amy TurnerAmy Turner – Pre-K Teacher/Pre-K Program Coordinator
email: Amy.Turner@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Education University of Arkansas—Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

 

Elinor Weaver – Teacher
email: Elinor.Weaver@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science Arkansas State University
Master of Education in special ed – mildly hndcpd University of Arkansas

 

 

 

Kari Wein – Computer Labs
email: Kari.Wein@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Lavaca Public Schools

Lavaca Public Schools